No Positive Answer

by Kara Daniels

“There’s no positive answer to the grim reality of life. No matter how much the philosophers talk to you or the priests or the psychiatrists.

The bottom line after all the talk is life has it’s own agenda and it runs right over you while you’re prattling.

Therefore, my conclusion is that the only possible way you can beat it a little bit is through distraction.” – Woody Allen

Amongst my list of favourite directors, Woody Allen easily holds his place at the top. He also makes a great point in his recent interview while at the Cannes Film Festival when it comes to the reality of life. Despite any previous or ongoing disputes within his life, I find him a man impossible to dislike. See for yourself; it’s all about the art. And if you haven’t seen his (second to) latest film, Irrational Man (2015), get on that.

An update on the detox: It was paused after completion of Day 1. I have my reasons, don’t judge. But I also have a very hard time believing we should deny ourselves the things we want, including certain foods. I will say I was feeling very good after Day 1, no joke, and will be completing my (now) 11-day detox in the near future. Will report back later.

Since I will be working 34.5 of the next 48 hours, I’ll see you back here next week. Commence the mass espresso consumption.